## SRI VENKATESWARA UNIVERSITY TIRUPATI ACT

Sri Venkateswara University was established in 1954, in Tirupati to cater to the educational needs and aspirations of people of the Rayalaseema Region (United Chittoor District) of Andhra Pradesh. After completing 68 years of excellence in teaching, research, extension, and outreach activities, the University is committed to catering to the needs of higher education offering a full range of postgraduate programs in Arts, Sciences, Law, Management, Education, Physical Education, Engineering and Pharmacy disciplines. From a humble beginning of one College with six departments, the University has now grown into the second largest University in Andhra Pradesh having five constituent colleges Viz., College of Arts, College of Sciences, College of Commerce, Management & Computer Science, College of Pharmacy, and College of Engineering accommodating 52 departments offering 88 programs. Under graduation programmes, are being offered through constituent colleges.

DIRECTOR **Centre for Distance and Online Education (CDOE)** 

,80

Srl Venkateswara University TIRUPATI - 517 502.

TIRUPATI

.